

Subject	Consent Agenda – as at 3 December 2024
Agenda item	01d
Category	For Decision

Section A: Introduction

Seven recommendations are being presented to the Board under the Consent Agenda for consideration. Detailed information on the items can be found in the relevant Committee papers in a dedicated folder on BoardEffect at:

https://gavi.boardeffect.co.uk/workrooms/6459/resources/282625

Section B: Actions Requested of the Board

The Gavi Alliance Board is requested to consider the following recommendations from the Gavi Alliance Governance Committee and the Gavi Alliance Audit and Finance Committee.

Decision One – Board Chair Recruitment

The Gavi Alliance Governance Committee <u>recommends</u> to the Gavi Alliance Board that it:

Endorse the amendments to the process for the appointment of Board Chair and that in line with this amended process (Annex A to Doc 01d), as read with Section 4.B of the Governance Committee Charter that it:

- a) **Delegate** to the Governance Committee the authority to set up and oversee the process for the recruitment of a Board Chair to succeed Professor José Manuel Barroso at the end of his term on 31 December 2025; and;
- b) <u>**Delegate**</u> to the Governance Committee the authority to establish a Search Committee for this purpose.



Decision Two – Board and Committee Appointments

The Gavi Alliance Governance Committee <u>recommends</u> to the Gavi Alliance Board that it:

a) **Appoint** the following Board Members:

- Ana de Pro Gonzales as an Unaffiliated Board Member, effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2027
- **Anna Sedgeley** as an Unaffiliated Board Member, effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2027
- Alexandra Rudolph-Seemann as Board Member representing Germany on the donor constituency cluster anchored by Germany in the seat currently held by Clarisse Paolini of France, effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2025
- Brian Erazo Muñoz of Honduras as Board Member representing the implementing country constituency in the seat currently held by Anahit Avanesyan of Armenia, effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2027
- b) **<u>Reappoint</u>** the following Board Members:
 - Anne Schuchat as an Unaffiliated Board Member, effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2027
 - Robert Lucien Kargougou of Burkina Faso as Board Member representing the implementing country constituency, effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2027
- c) **<u>Appoint</u>** the following Alternate Board Members:
 - Brian Erazo Muñoz of Honduras as Alternate Board Member to Anahit Avanesyan representing the implementing country constituency, effectively immediately and until 31 December 2024
 - Frode Forland as Alternate Board Member to Karin Berlin representing Norway on the donor constituency cluster anchored by Norway in the seat currently vacant, effective immediately and until 31 December 2025
 - Cécile Billaux as Alternate Board Member to Alexandra Rudolph-Seemann representing the European Commission on the donor constituency cluster anchored by Germany in the seat currently held by Alexandra Rudolph-Seeman of Germany, effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2025
 - Lena Nanushyan of Armenia as Alternate Board Member to Brian Erazo Muñoz representing the implementing country constituency, effectively immediately and until 31 December 2027



- d) **<u>Reappoint</u>** the following Alternate Board Members:
 - Silvia Lutucuta of Angola as Alternate Board Member to Robert Lucien Kargougou representing the implementing country constituency, effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2027
- e) **<u>Reappoint</u>** the following as Chair of the Programme and Policy Committee effective 1 January 2025:
 - Anne Schuchat (Board Member) until 31 December 2025
- f) <u>Appoint</u> the following to the Market-Sensitive Decisions Committee effective 1 January 2025:
 - Anne Schuchat (Board Member) until 31 December 2025
 - Robert Lucien Kargougou (Board Member) until 31 December 2025
 - Cécile Billaux (Alternate Board Member) until 31 December 2025
- g) **<u>Appoint</u>** the following to the Audit and Finance Committee
 - **Sara Baiocco** (Committee Delegate), effective immediately and until 31 December 2025
 - Ana de Pro Gonzales (Board Member), effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2025
- h) **<u>Appoint</u>** the following to the Governance Committee:
 - Frode Forland (Alternate Board Member), effective immediately and until 31 December 2025
 - Anna Sedgeley (Alternate Board Member), effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2025
 - Alexandra Rudolph-Seemann (Board Member), effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2025
- i) **<u>Appoint</u>** the following to the Programme and Policy Committee:
 - **Onei Uetela** (Alternate Board Member), effective immediately and until 31 December 2025
 - **Clarisse Paolini** (Committee Delegate), effective 1 January 2025 and until 31 December 2025
- j) **<u>Reappoint</u>** the following to the Programme and Policy Committee effective 1 January 2025:
 - Brian Erazo Muñoz (Board Member) until 31 December 2025



Decision Three – Independent Review Committee Appointments

The Gavi Alliance Governance Committee **<u>recommends</u>** to the Gavi Alliance Board that it:

- a) <u>Appoint</u> as new Independent Review Committee (IRC) members the individuals listed in Annex B to Doc 01d, for a three-year term from March 2025 until March 2028;
- b) <u>Approve</u> the extension of the IRC members listed in Annex C to Doc 01d for a further three-year term until March 2028.

Decision Four – Delegation of Authority Policy

The Gavi Alliance Governance Committee **<u>recommends</u>** to the Gavi Alliance Board that it:

Approve the revised Delegation of Authority Policy attached as Annex D to Doc 01d

Decision Five – Independent Review Committee Terms of Reference

The Gavi Alliance Governance Committee <u>recommends</u> to the Gavi Alliance Board that it:

<u>Approve</u> the proposed amendments to the Independent Review Committee (IRC) Terms of Reference attached as Annex E to Doc 01d

Decision Six – Waiver to Independent Review Committee Terms of Reference

The Gavi Alliance Governance Committee **recommends** to the Gavi Alliance Board that it:

<u>Agree</u> to extend the waiver of the requirement for an independent review, as outlined in the Independent Review Committee Terms of Reference, to enable Secretariat-led reviews in 2025 for i) specific low-risk requests (i.e. a subset of vaccine switches and Middle-Income Country (MIC) applications); and ii) up to ten requests for other support types (incl. new vaccine support)



Decision Seven – Programme Funding Policy

The Gavi Alliance Audit and Finance Committee <u>recommends</u> to the Gavi Alliance Board that it:

Approve the revised Programme Funding Policy as set out in Annex F to Doc 01d