

SUBJECT:	NO-OBJECTION CONSENT DECISIONS
Agenda item:	01d
Category:	For information

Since the June 2019 Board meeting, two decisions have been circulated to the Board electronically for approval by no-objection consent in line with Articles 2.7.3.2 and 2.7.3.4 of the By-Laws.

1) On 30 July 2019, Board members were invited to consider **approval of the 2018** Annual Financial Report.

No objections were received prior to the end of 12 August 2019 and the following decision was therefore entered into the record:

"In accordance with article 2.7.3.2 of the By-Laws, on a no-objection basis the Gavi Alliance Board:

- Approved the Gavi Alliance 2018 Annual Financial Report"
- 2) On 1 October 2019, Board members were invited to consider **approval of the appointment of Board and Board Committee members.**

No objections were received prior to the end of 11 October 2019 and the following decision was therefore entered into the record:

"In accordance with article 2.7.3.4 of the By-Laws, on a no-objection basis, the Gavi Alliance Board:

- a) **Appointed** the following Board Members:
 - **Yibing Wu** as an Unaffiliated Board Member in the seat formerly held by Richard Sezibera, effective 1 November 2019 and until 31 October 2022.
 - **Mahamoud Youssouf Khayal** of Chad as Board member representing the developing country constituency in the seat currently held by Mahamat Saleh Aziz of Chad, effective immediately and until 31 December 2021.
- b) <u>**Appointed</u>** the following to the Market-Sensitive Decisions Committee effective immediately:</u>
 - Muhammad Pate (Board Member) until 31 December 2019.
- *Appointed* the following to the Governance Committee effective immediately:
 Omar Abdi (Board Member) until 31 December 2019.



- d) <u>Appointed</u> the following to the Audit and Finance Committee effective immediately:
 - Etleva Kadilli (Alternate Board Member) until 31 December 2019.
- e) <u>Appointed</u> the following to the Programme and Policy Committee effective immediately:
 - Naomi Dumbrell (Committee Delegate) until 31 December 2019.
 - Joan Valadou (Committee Delegate) until 31 December 2019.