## COVAX

17:00, 12 May 2021



## **Self-Financing Participants**

As of 12 May 2021, the following countries\* have signed commitment agreements to the COVAX Facility

AndorraJapanAntigua and BarbudaJordanArgentinaKuwaitArmeniaLibyaAustraliaMauritiusAzerbaijanMexicoBahamasMonacoBahrainMontenegroBarbadosNauruBelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanCanadaParaguayChilePeruChileSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurianmeGuatemalaSurianmeIranTrinidad & TobagoIranTrinidad & Tobago	Albania	Jamaica
ArgentinaKuwaitArmeniaLibyaAustraliaMauritiusAzerbaijanMexicoBahamasMonacoBahrainMontenegroBarbadosNauruBelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTinidad & Tobago	Andorra	Japan
ArmeniaLibyaAustraliaMauritiusAzerbaijanMexicoBahamasMonacoBahrainMontenegroBarbadosNauruBelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTinidad & Tobago	Antigua and Barbuda	Jordan
AustraliaMauritiusAzerbaijanMexicoBahamasMonacoBahrainMontenegroBarbadosNauruBelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrazilPalauBrunei DarussalamParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarCotombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTinidad & Tobago	Argentina	Kuwait
AzerbaijanMexicoBahamasMonacoBahrainMontenegroBarbadosNauruBelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrazilPalauBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaPeruChilePeruChilaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSuuti KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSuirinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTinidad & Tobago	Armenia	Libya
BahamasMonacoBahrainMontenegroBarbadosNauruBelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrazilPalauBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSuirinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Australia	Mauritius
BahrainMontenegroBarbadosNauruBelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrazilPalauBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGauemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Azerbaijan	Mexico
BarbadosNauruBelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrazilPalauBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGautemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Bahamas	Monaco
BelizeNew ZealandBosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrazilPalauBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSt. Kitts and NevisGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Bahrain	Montenegro
Bosnia and HerzegovinaOmanBrazilPalauBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSvitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Barbados	Nauru
BrazilPalauBrunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Belize	New Zealand
Brunei DarussalamPanamaCanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Oman
CanadaParaguayChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Brazil	Palau
ChilePeruChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Brunei Darussalam	Panama
ChinaQatarColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Canada	Paraguay
ColombiaSaudi ArabiaCosta RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Chile	Peru
Costa RicaSerbiaDominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	China	Qatar
Dominican RepublicSingaporeEcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Colombia	Saudi Arabia
EcuadorSouth KoreaGabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Costa Rica	Serbia
GabonSt. Kitts and NevisGeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Dominican Republic	Singapore
GeorgiaSurinameGuatemalaSwitzerlandIranTrinidad & Tobago	Ecuador	South Korea
Guatemala Switzerland   Iran Trinidad & Tobago	Gabon	St. Kitts and Nevis
Iran Trinidad & Tobago	Georgia	Suriname
	Guatemala	Switzerland
Inited Arab Emirates	Iran	Trinidad & Tobago
	Iraq	United Arab Emirates
Israel United Kingdom	Israel	United Kingdom

Uruguay

Venezuela

In addition to the above countries, "Team Europe" – the European Commission on behalf of 27 EU member states plus Norway and Iceland – have also joined the COVAX Facility:

Austria	Ireland
Belgium	Italy
Bulgaria	Latvia
Croatia	Lithuania
Cyprus	Luxembourg
Czech Republic	Malta
Denmark	Norway
Estonia	Netherlands
Finland	Poland
France	Portugal
Germany	Romania
Greece	Slovakia
Hungary	Slovenia
Iceland	Spain
	Sweden

\* In addition, 8 economies (who are not United Nations Member States) have also joined the COVAX Facility.

## **AMC-Eligible economies**

92 low- and middle-income economies are eligible to have their participation in the COVAX Facility supported by the COVAX AMC.

- Low income: Afghanistan, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Dem. Rep., Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, The Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Korea, Dem. People's Rep., Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Yemen, Rep.,
- Lower-middle income: Angola, Algeria, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Comoros, Congo, Rep. Côte d'Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Arab Rep., El Salvador, Eswatini, Ghana, Honduras, India,

Indonesia, Kenya, Kiribati, Kyrgyz Republic Lao PDR, Lesotho, Mauritania, Micronesia, Fed. Sts., Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, São Tomé and Principe, Senegal, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Timor-Leste, Tunisia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vietnam, West Bank and Gaza, Zambia, Zimbabwe

• Additional IDA eligible: Dominica, Fiji, Grenada, Guyana, Kosovo, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Samoa, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Tonga, Tuvalu.